Ashley Colquitt

Photo of Ashley Colquitt

Ashley Colquitt Board of Directors Ashley is a dedicated individual who serves on the board of the Literacy Coalition of the Permian Basin. As the corporate affairs representative for Diamondback Energy, she passionately champions both learning and community investment. With 15 years of experience in education as a teacher and administrator, Ashley has dedicated herself…

Read More

Samantha Villa

Photo of Samantha Villa

Samantha Villa Board of Directors Samantha Villa is the Director of Library Services at Southeast New Mexico College. She has served this role since 2017. Previously, she worked at the Carlsbad Public Library for about 15 years. She started as a Library page in 2002, and moved up to become the IT Librarian as she…

Read More

Alice Duerksen

Photo of Alice Duerksen

Alice Duerksen Board of Directors Alice Duerksen is a retired educator, having taught 7th and 8th grade reading and Gifted and Talented, grades 4-8, before moving into administration at the elementary and high school levels. After 38 years in public education, she worked with the Texas School Ready! project, mentoring pre-K, Head Start, and daycare…

Read More

Teresa Burnett

Photo of Teresa Burnett

Teresa Burnett Board of Directors Teresa Burnett is the Executive Director of the Monahans Chamber of Commerce for the past 17 years. During her employment at the Chamber, she has served on many boards and committees locally, regionally, and on special projects throughout the State of Texas. Charities, Non-Profits, and projects benefitting the good of…

Read More

Sarah Jones

Photo of Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones Board of Directors Sarah was born and raised in Carlsbad New Mexico. She got her BA in Advertising from Kansas State University and her Masters of Library Science from Emporia State University. She has been a librarian for 13 years. She got her love of reading and the importance of education from her…

Read More

Dianne Williams

Dianne Williams photo

Dianne Williams Secretary Dianne has lived in West Texas since 1977 and specifically in the Permian Basin since 1983. Originally from Kansas., she attended Oklahoma State University and West Texas A&M University, majoring in marketing and business administration. Dianne and her husband have raised two boys and have volunteered with many local nonprofit organizations. She…

Read More

Cookie Wetendorf

Cookie Wetendorf photo

Cookie Wetendorf Board of Directors Cookie has worked in the nonprofit and government sectors for 35+ years. She is currently serving as Grants Director for Centers for Children and Families and as founding board member of the Literacy Coalition of the Permian Basin. Prior to her current position at Centers, she served as the Director…

Read More

Dr. Eileen Piwetz

Eileen Piwetz photo

Dr. Eileen Piwetz Board of Directors Dr. Eileen Piwetz is the recently retired Executive Director of the FMH Foundation and continues to serve as a Board Member. Prior to FMH, she served as the Vice President of Institutional Advancement at Midland College and Executive Director of the Midland College Foundation, Inc. Eileen serves as the…

Read More